Home Academic Advisors

Academic Advisors

Main Campus

Sherri Alston

Academic Advisor

Associate in Arts, Associate in Fine Arts, Associate in Science, Athletes

Call me: 252-738-3228

Text me: 252-226-0439

Email me: alstons@vgcc.edu

Schedule an appointment

Tonya Waddle

Academic Advisor

Assoc. Degree Nursing, Practical Nursing, Pharmacy Tech, Histotech.

Call me: 252-738-3317

Email me: waddlet@vgcc.edu

Schedule an appointment

Tiffani Polk

Academic Advisor

Electronics Engineering, Mechatronics, Welding

Call me: (252) 738-3291

Email me: polkt@vgcc.edu

Linda Fletcher

Director of Academic & Career Assessment

Culinary Arts

Call me: 252-738-3466

Email me: fletcherl@vgcc.edu

Schedule an appointment

South Campus

Sonya Copeland

Academic Advisor

Information Technology, Business Admin, Supply Chain, Accounting, Electrical Systems

Call me: 252-738-3526

Email me: copelands@vgcc.edu

Schedule an appointment

Seletha Pherribo

Academic Advisor

Human Services, Radiography, LPN to ADN Transition, RIBN, CT/MRI

Call me: 252-738-3518

Email me: pherribos@vgcc.edu

Schedule an appointment

Franklin Campus

Veta Pierce-Cappetta

Academic Advisor

Medical Assisting, Bioprocess, Paralegal, Office Admin, Medical Office Admin

Call me: 252-738-3603

Text me: 919-729-6121

Email me: piercev@vgcc.edu

Schedule an appointment

Elisa Rodwell

Academic Advisor

Criminal Justice, Early Childhood, Lateral Entry, HVAC, Automotive, Cosmetology

Call me: 252-738-3644

Email me: rodwelle@vgcc.edu

Schedule an appointment