Home Academic Advisors

Academic Advisors

Main Campus

Sherri Alston

Academic Advisor

Associate in Arts, Associate in Fine Arts, Associate in Science, AA/AS in Teacher Preparation

Call me: 252-738-3228

Text me: 252-226-0439

Email me: alstons@vgcc.edu

Schedule an appointment

Tonya Waddle

Academic Advisor

Assoc. Degree Nursing, Practical Nursing, Pharmacy Tech, Histotechnology

Call me: 252-738-3317

Email me: waddlet@vgcc.edu

Schedule an appointment

Linda Fletcher

Director of Academic & Career Assessment

Culinary Arts

Call me: 252-738-3466

Email me: fletcherl@vgcc.edu

Schedule an appointment

Amy O’Geary

Director of Advising & College Success

Special/Visiting Students – Non-degree seeking

Call me: (252) 738-3201

Email me: ogearya@vgcc.edu

South Campus

Sonya Copeland

Academic Advisor

Information Technology, Business Admin, Supply Chain Management, Accounting & Finance, Criminal Justice

Call me: 252-738-3526

Email me: copelands@vgcc.edu

Schedule an appointment

Seletha Pherribo

Academic Advisor

Human Services, Radiography, LPN to ADN Transition, RIBN, CT/MRI

Call me: 252-738-3518

Email me: pherribos@vgcc.edu

Schedule an appointment

Franklin Campus

Veta Pierce-Cappetta

Academic Advisor

Medical Assisting, Bioprocess, Paralegal, Office Admin, Medical Office Admin

Call me: 252-738-3603

Text me: 919-729-6121

Email me: piercev@vgcc.edu

Schedule an appointment

Elisa Rodwell

Academic Advisor

Electrical Systems, Early Childhood, Lateral Entry, HVAC, Automotive, Cosmetology, Welding, Mechatronics, Electronics Engineering, Carpentry

Call me: 252-738-3644

Email me: rodwelle@vgcc.edu

Schedule an appointment