Board of Trustees

Current VGCC Board of Trustees Members

Trustee Name/Occupation Mailing Address Appointed By Term Ends June 30 of
Deborah F. Brown (Secretary) / Real Estate Broker 2640 Rice Road Henderson, NC 27537 County Commissioners (Vance) 2021
Dwight M. Frazier/Business Owner 209 Par Drive Henderson, NC 27536 Governor 2018
Herb Gregory (Vice-Chair) /Retired/Computer Programmer 3613 Hill Airy Dr. Oxford, NC 27565 Governor 2019
Barbara Cates Harris/Retired School Administrator 3705 Salem Road Oxford, NC 27565 Board of Education (Granville) 2022
N. Annette P. Myers/Court Reporter 6587 Alvis Brooks Road Oxford, NC 27565 County Commissioners (Granville) 2019
Jennifer P. Hester/Real Estate & Development 407 Beechwood Trail Henderson, NC 27536 Governor 2020
Abdul Sm Rasheed /Retired/CEO, NC Community Development Initiative, Inc 1110 Stewart Farm Rd. Henderson, NC 27537 Board of Education (Vance) 2019
Donald C. Seifert, Sr. /Retired Businessman 205 Lakeview Drive Henderson, NC 27536 Board of Education (Vance) 2020
Sara C. Wester /Retired Management 2107 Fernbrook Place Henderson, NC 27536 County Commissioners (Vance) 2020
Dr. Doris Terry Williams Board of Education (Vance) 2022
Xavier L. Wortham / Executive Director 197 Woodcrest Drive Youngsville, NC 27596 Governor 2021
Danny W. Wright (Chair) /CPA P.O. Box 803 Henderson, NC 27536 County Commissioners (Vance) 2022
Student Government Association President P.O. Box 917 Henderson, NC
Bertadean W. Baker/Warren County Liaison 6743 Vicksboro Road Henderson, NC 27537