Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees Members

Trustee Name and Occupation Mailing Address Appointed By Term Ends June 30th of
Carolyn Faines
County Commissioner and Business Teacher
983 Dick Faines Road Henderson, NC 27537
County Commissioners (Vance) 2025
Barbara Cates Harris
Retired School Administrator
3705 Salem Road Oxford, NC 27565
Board of Education (Granville) 2026
Dr. Dorwin L. Howard, Sr.
Retired School Superintendent
PO Box 1028 Oxford, NC 27565
Governor 2027
Russ May
4569 Ashtons Way Franklinton, NC 27525
County Commissioners (Granville) 2025
Abdul Sm Rasheed
Retired/CEO, NC Community Development Initiative, Inc
1110 Stewart Farm Rd. Henderson, NC 27537
Board of Education (Vance) 2027
Sabine Stovall
Wealth Planner
209 Lewis Street Stovall, NC 27582
County Commissioners (Granville) 2027
Cory Thornton
Real Estate Agent/Business Owner
N/A General Assembly 2028
Elaine H. Trujillo
Self Employed
N/A General Assembly 2026
Sara C. Wester (Vice Chair)
Retired Management
2107 Fernbrook Place Henderson, NC 27536
County Commissioners (Vance) 2028
Gordon Wilder
6086 NC 39 Hwy South Henderson, NC 27537
General Assembly 2028
Doris Terry Williams, Ed.D.
N/A Board of Education (Vance) 2026
Xavier L. Wortham (Chair)
Executive Director
197 Woodcrest Drive Youngsville, NC 27596
Governor 2025
Danny W. Wright
P.O. Box 803 Henderson, NC 27536
County Commissioners (Vance) 2026

Student Government Association President
P.O. Box 917 Henderson, NC