VGCC Names 72 to Summer Dean’s List

Wednesday, September 12, 2007
Vance-Granville Community College has announced that 72 students earned Dean’s List honors for the Summer Semester that ended Aug. 3.To qualify for the Dean’s List, a student had to maintain a 3.5 grade-point average and have no grade lower than “B” while carrying at least 9 semester hours, according to VGCC Vice President of Instruction Dr. Angela Ballentine.Summer Dean’s List honorees are listed below by program area and then by residence.Accounting:Melody Lee Jones of Franklinton;Jamie Ashley Elmore of Henderson;Keyondra Traniece Peel of Norlina.Associate in Arts:Laura Elaine Goldstein of Henderson;Colin M. Kelley of Youngsville.Associate in General Education:Marinda Latoya Daye of Oxford.Associate in General Education/Pre-Criminal Justice:Lakesha Monique Palmer of Henderson;Frank Willis Deeds of Louisburg.Associate in General Education/Pre-Early Childhood Associate:Shenna Marie Green of Oxford.Associate in General Education/Early Childhood Associate/Teacher Associate:Laurie Anne Hernandez and Beverly Thompson Nelson, both of Henderson.Associate in General Education/Pre-Human Services Technology:Lucinda Davis Brown of Henderson;Donna Frazier Paschall of Norlina.Associate in General Education/Medical Office Administration:Kimberly Renee Ozvatan of Oxford.Bioprocess Technology:Robin Clegg Richardson and Melinda Lynn Thomas, both of Henderson.Business Administration:Tangla Russell Keeton of Bullock.Business Administration/Operations Management:Cornelius Hargrove of Warrenton.Computer Information Technology:Teresa Jones Dewell of Oxford;Amanda Laura Little of Wake Forest.Criminal Justice Technology:Nikki Danielle Aiken of Creedmoor;Ashley Stanton Williams of Franklinton;Mindy Renee Cash, Michael Alan Ranes, Nicole Yates Reaves, Renardo Richardson and Leslie Deshun Roberson, all of Henderson;Donald Lee Godfrey, Jr. and Brittany Renee Short, both of Louisburg;Stefanie Chauvon Green and Donna Marie Grissom, both of Oxford;Norman Sylvester Dillard, Nichelle L. Taylor and Seth Owen Woods, all of Wake Forest;Early Childhood Associate:Lashanda Uvonne Terry and Lakeisha Sherron Williams, both of Henderson;Brittany Shavonne Hawley of Oxford.Early Childhood Associate/Teacher Associate:Kendra Monique Fields, Gertrude P. Marrow and Andrea Linette Tunstall, all of Henderson;Nellie Bullock Henderson of Manson;Alice Mills Elliott of Oxford.Electrical/Electronics Technology:Chadwick Ivey Haithcock of Henderson.Human Services Technology:Amanda Lee Allen of Franklinton;Destina Dawn Francis, Kissa Kowanda Harris and Brenda Paulette Williams, all of Henderson;Delilah Elizabeth Wilkerson of Norlina.Human Services Technology/Substance Abuse:Joyce Person Rodwell of Franklinton.Information Systems Security:Robert Eugene Black, Del Keith Jennings and Lucinda Oakley, all of Henderson.Medical Assisting (A.A.S. degree):Amy Lauren Harper of Franklinton;Connie Dickerson Stiltner of Henderson;Brittany Nicole Fox of Kittrell.Medical Assisting (diploma):Amy Nell Minor of Creedmoor.Medical Office Administration:Jennifer Redmond Braun of Creedmoor;Della Irene Wiggins of Franklinton;Patricia Stanley Renn of Henderson;Jessica Faye Hudler of Kittrell;Felecia Hargrove Fleming of Manson;Shirletta Manae Morton of Oxford.Networking Technology:Robert Ruffin Tulloch, II, of Creedmoor;Tucker Carlton Watkins of Henderson.Office Systems Technology:Maria Natalia Saez of Henderson;Latyona Goode-Young of Kittrell.Pharmacy Technology:Adan Nolasco Maldonado of Henderson;Barbara Terry Hargrove of Norlina;Elizabeth Jones Fisher of Wake Forest.Pre-Associate Degree Nursing:Susanna Boggs Roberson of Henderson.Pre-Pharmacy Technology:Raven Ashley Latta of Oxford.Web Technologies:Lori Lynn Creech of Louisburg.