Academics

Explore Our Programs

VGCC offers over 40 degree, diploma & certificate programs.

Find the program, resources and experiences you need to make your dreams a reality.

Need Tutoring?

The Academic Skills Center

The Academic Skills Center provides free tutoring services to all students in various subject areas.

Library Services

The Center for Health Professions at Elmhurst College

VGCC Library (LRC)

Providing printed and electronic information resources for students at all campuses and online.

Academic Calendar
Vance-Granville Community College operates on the semester system. The fall and spring semesters are 16 weeks (80 days) in length. The summer term includes 8 weeks (40 days) and 10 weeks (48 days) sessions. In addition, mini-terms are offered during Fall and Spring semesters. These include 12, 10, 8, and 4 week terms. Each mini-term has a census date, add/drop period, and withdrawal dates that are published in the College registration bulletin (ARCHES).

Spring Semester 2015
January 12 Monday Curriculum Classes Begin for 16-Wk & 1st 8-Wk Terms
January 13 Tuesday Last Day to Add a Class* (1st 8-week)
January 14 Wednesday Last Day to Add a Class* (16 week)
January 15 Thursday

Last Day for a Partial Refund/
Last Day to Drop with No Transcript Grade/Census Date (1st 8-Wk)

January 19 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (College Closed)
January 22 Thursday

Last Day for a Partial Refund/

Last Day to Drop with No Transcript Grade/Census Date (16-Wk)
February 10 Tuesday

Curriculum Classes Begin for 12-Wk Term

February 11 Wednesday

Last Day to Add a Class (12-Wk)*

February 17 Tuesday

Last Day for a Partial Refund/
Last Day to Drop with No Transcript Grade/Census Date (12-Wk)

February 23 Monday Last Day to Withdraw with “WP” Grade (1st 8-Wk)
March 9 Monday

Curriculum Classes End for 1st 8-Wk

March 10 Tuesday

No CU Classes (Professional Development Day)

March 11 Wednesday

Curriculum Classes Begin for 2nd 8-Wk

March 12 Thursday Last Day to Add a Class (2nd 8-Wk)*
March 16 Monday

Last Day for a Partial Refund/Last Day to Drop with No Transcript Grade/Census Date (2nd 8-Wk)

March 30-April 2 Monday-Thursday Spring Break (College Open-No Curriculum Classes Held)
April 3 Friday Good Friday (College Closed)
April 14 Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw with "WP" Grade (16 & 12-Wk terms)
April 28 Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw With "WP" Grade (5 pm) (12-Week) (2nd 8-Wk)
May 12 Tuesday

Curriculum Classes End for 16, 12 & 2nd 8-Wk Terms

May 15 Friday Graduation
May 16 Saturday Graduation (Rain Date)
Summer Semester 2015
May 25 Monday Memorial Day Holiday (College Closed)
May 26 Tuesday Curriculum Classes Begin
May 27 Wednesday

Last Day to Add A Class for Summer Term*

May 29 Friday

Last Day for a Partial Refund/Last Day to Drop with No Transcript Grade/Census Date

June 2 Monday Last Day to Drop with No Transcript Grade/Census Date (10Wk)
June 29 - July 2 Monday - Friday Summer Break (College Open-No Curriculum Classes Held)
July 3 Friday Independence Day Holidays
July 13 Monday Last Day to Withdraw with “WP” Grade
July 27 Monday Curriculum Classes End
July 28 Monday Curriculum Classes End (8-Wk Term)
*Instructor permission is required to add a class beyond this date. See "Drop and Add" policy.


 

VGCC on Facebook   VGCC Twitter   VGCC Youtube Channel   VGCC News   VGCC on Instagram   Flickr   NCCCS